TGIFlowers

IMGP6708

Weekend Thoughts

Have you guys checked out the Dax Shepard and Kristen Bell “I bless the rains down in Africa” video yet? I love this for so many reasons, but perhaps most because it affirms my truest belief – Silliness for silliness sake is a bright shiny light in this world.

The purpose of January. In a recent meeting, the conversation turned to January’s role in the calendar year. It can feel so long and brutal, but someone pointed out that she loves it because it’s like a long period of peaceful normalcy. It made me think… maybe I’ve been giving January (and it’s cousin February) too hard of a time. Maybe I just need to give these two months a different purpose.

Do you keep a paper to do list? My daughter has an assignment notebook that she was given by her teacher at the beginning of the year. It’s been collecting dust. We had a big talk about keeping track of things on paper rather than trying to remember them all (and then PANICKING!). So I’m trying to do it in my own planner (which had also been collecting dust) along with her. I’m decently organized but I get a little overwhelmed by the sheer number of ways to keep lists (electronic, paper planners, sheet of paper, sticky notes). Now it’s back to the method of my youth. Wish us luck.

 

Happy Weekend to You!

TGIFlowers

Leave a Reply

